Welcome to our shop!

Conifers mixed


h:25 cm

The conifers, division Pinophyta, also known as division Coniferophyta or Coniferae, are one of 12 extant division-level taxa within the Kingdom Plantae (Viridiplantae) and 10 within the extant land plants. Pinophyta contains a single class, Pinopsida. Pinophytes are gymnosperms, cone-bearing seed plants with vascular tissue. All extant conifers are woody plants with secondary growth. The great majority are trees, though a few are shrubs. Examples include cedars, Douglas-firs, cypresses, firs, junipers, kauri, larches, pines, hemlocks, redwoods, spruces, and yews. As of 1998, the division was estimated to contain eight families, 68 genera, and 629 living species.

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Conifers mixed”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • No products in the basket.